The Content Module consists of three submodules:
- Country Editor
- Risk Levels
- Custom Alerts
What they all have in common is the ability to edit or create unique content. Read more details on what type of content can be edited for each submenu below.
The Country Editor enables you to make edits to the country information presented in the Safeture platform in different ways. You can choose to either hide existing sections or add your own information in separate tabs for a selected country. The changes done will be reflected both in the Safeture Mobile Application and Web Portal.
Show/hide default content
The default country information is divided into different tabs depending on chosen Risk Intelligence provider. Within each tab, there are multiple information sections. With the country editor, you can hide individual information sections for a specific country. For more information about the exact tabs each Risk Intelligence provider users, click here:
Note: a client admin (administrating users within a single account) will not be able to hide information added by a partner admin (administrating users related to multiple accounts). The partner admin, on the other hand, can hide sections of information on both a partner and client level.
Add your own country information.
To clearly distinguish the original Country Information from any potential additions, you can add additional information in two separate information tabs; the Additional Info tab and the My Organization info tab.
So, instead of editing the original information, we allow Admins to complement the existing information through two tabs:
- Additional Info tab: For partner admins, who are managing the safety of one or more clients, you will see this tab in the Country Editor of the web portal. Note that the information added in this tab will be displayed for all users connected to all your clients’ accounts.
- My Organisation Info tab: Admins administrating users related to a single account will see this tab in the Country Editor of the web portal. The information added here will only be visible to the users connected to that specific account.
The second sub-menu within the Content Module is called Risk Levels and contains a list of the overall risk levels for all countries. By clicking edit, you are presented with an editor where it is possible to set a new Overall Risk Level for that country, which will override the default risk levels set by Safeture.
Click here for a guide on how to edit the overall risk level for a country.
Such a change will impact multiple parts of the platform:
- The overall risk level is shown under the risk tab for that country in the Safeture Mobile Application and web portal.
- Safeture sends a pre-trip email detailing any risk level changes for the country to which you have an upcoming trip. If the risk level is edited, you will receive such an email.
- Updated risk assessments widget on the Dashboard.
- Risk Map in the Security Overview; if you click on a country on the Risk Map, you will see the new overall risk level for that country.
For partner admins with access to multiple client accounts, special permission can be given to edit risk levels for all customers at once.
You are not limited to only using Safeture’s own alerts. If you as an Administrator wish to publish your own alerts yourself, the Custom Alerts sub-module enables you to do so. The information you need in order to create a new alert is a title, risk category, severity degree (low, medium or high risk), text about the event, advice on how to act, one or more locations, and selected affected countries.
Custom alerts on a client and partner level
Custom alerts can only be activated either on a partner level or client level, not both at the same time.
- Custom Alerts on a client level: If custom alerts are activated on a client level (i.e., for a single account with admins only administrating their own account in the system), the users of that client account will only get custom alerts created specifically for that account and not any custom alerts potentially published by their partner.
- Custom Alerts on a partner level: If a custom alert is published on a partner level, the alert will be distributed to ALL customers under that partner, except for those clients with custom alerts activated on a client level.
Control the publication of Safeture default alerts with the Custom Alerts as well
You can, with some help from the Safeture Client Development team, use the Custom Alerts to tailor how you wish to publish Safeture’s default alerts. More specifically you can prevent alerts from being published automatically and, instead, control them before publishing.
Below you can see details on the different setting options for how you wish to publish Safeture’s default alerts:
- Pending publish: the system alerts will enter a pending list in the custom alerts view within the web portal. The admin user can then actively control and choose which alerts should be published, manually.
- Delay in publication: with this option, the admin can schedule so that the alerts will be published with a certain delay, leaving room for the admin to go through and potentially stop the publishing of any alerts. The default delay is 15 minutes.
- Publish: the alerts will be published automatically as usual.
- Discard: The default Safeture alerts will not be published at all with this setting.